BStyle: All About the Kimono

Hey dolls!

So I’ve been on this kimono hunt for a couple of months now.  It seems as if every blog I’ve read at some point has styled a kimono this summer and while I’ve been drooling over many, I still hadn’t found the one I loved! Oh but did that change last week, as my kimono-less wardrobe came to an end! So I thought I’d tell you all about my kimono journey!

As I was dilliegntly working hard at the gig, an email from Charlotte Russe popped up in my inbox.  I clicked to open the email and quickly discovered they were not only having an amazing sale BUT their kimono’s were 30% off! You have to understand the pure joy that radiated through my body! I just knew that I was about to enter into kimono heaven! It didn’t take me no time to have my stuff packed and ready to head out the door when it was time to leave.  I’m sure you can guess that I headed straight to the mall and into Charlotte!

As I was browsing through their selcetion my sudden burst of excitement was fading, out of all the cute kimono’s I wasn’t finding any in my size.  I just knew Jesus didn’t give me this wonderful sale in vain so I kept looking, even opting to go for a bigger size because I WAS leaving with a kimono.  Just as I was about to settle on a cute but bigger sized kimono, this black floral beauty caught my eye.  I immediately searched through the sizes, secretly praying that there was just one more small left.  As I was nearing the end of the rack, there she was, a size small and 30% off!! I wasted no time to take my blazer off and try her on! The way she fit, snug yet loose in all the right places, I knew she was the one! Of course I did a jig and promptly headed toward the cashier, proud of my find!! I paid without hesitation and headed home ready to style her to perfection!

kimono, charlotte russe kimono, summer fashion, stl fashion blogger, charlotte russe heels, tj max purse, maxxinista

kimono, charlotte russe kimono, summer fashion, stl fashion blogger, charlotte russe heels, tj max purse, maxxinista

kimono, charlotte russe kimono, summer fashion, stl fashion blogger, charlotte russe heels, tj max purse, maxxinista

kimono, charlotte russe kimono, summer fashion, stl fashion blogger, charlotte russe heels, tj max purse, maxxinista

kimono, charlotte russe kimono, summer fashion, stl fashion blogger, charlotte russe heels, tj max purse, maxxinista

BStyle Details: Kimono – Charlotte Russe [here] | Pants – H&M | Shoes – Charlotte Russe | Purse – TJ Maxx | Necklace – H&M

Can you tell I was beyond excited! 😀 The possibilites are endless with the way that I can style this kimono and the material makes it a great transitional piece into fall and winter! Are you all as kimono crazy as I am?

Have a great day loves!

xoxo

B logo

Linking up with: Style Elixir Personal Style Linkup | Stylish Tuesday | I Would So Rock This Linkup Party | How I Summer Linkup | Fashion A La Mode | Beautiful You

6 responses to “BStyle: All About the Kimono

Leave a Reply

