STLFW: Neiman Marcus Fashion Chat & Presentation

Hey dolls!

STLFW was begun and the first two events have been amazing and that’s putting it mildly.  First up was the Neiman’s fashion chat and presentation and even though I was running a bit behind schedule, I throughly enjoyed the atmosphere, great drinks and of course the fashion!

So the story behind my look is a bit entertaining (well I like to think it is).  About a week before this event, I got the sudden inspiration to start picking out my looks for fashion week.  You know the kind of inspiration that immediately sends you into your closet with dreams of finding the perfect outfits. After multiple outfit changes I ended up with only one definitive look for a show later in the week.  It was literally the day of the fashion chat and I STILL hadn’t found something to wear!  What’s interesting is how I didn’t panic.  No seriously, normally not having my look picked out would’ve sent me into a frenzy but surprisingly when I got off work, I went home and just started pulling things together.  No drama, no tears, no frustration, I knew I wanted to layer because it had gotten cool that day and before I knew it, viola, my outfit was set! What makes fall great is how easy it is to transition your summer pieces.  I wore this playsuit to the hot list party back in May and by adding tights, a blazer and a turtleneck made it fall appropriate! I loved how it all came together and not to mention, I didn’t have to buy a single thing (BOW! lol)!!!

bstyle, lst, lovestyletransform, fashion, stl fashion blogger, women's fashion, fall fashion, target blazer, tj maxx

bstyle, lst, lovestyletransform, fashion, stl fashion blogger, women's fashion, fall fashion, target blazer, tj maxx

bstyle, lst, lovestyletransform, fashion, stl fashion blogger, women's fashion, fall fashion, target blazer, tj maxx

What was most intriguing about the presentation was how they incorporated the panel of designers into the runway show.   Normally at fashion presentations there are a bunch of models standing in the designers collection while people just walk up to view and take pictures of each look.  There isn’t any fancy runway show but it’s a great way to get detailed pictures for the collection. Accessories designer Lisa Freede, Frank & Eileen’s creative director Audrey McLoghlin and Jonathon Simkhai all chatted about their designs as their beautiful models strutted the runway and dished on what inspired their spring looks!

Lisa Freede’s jewelry was simply gorgeous!! From where I was standing it was hard to get a good look at the pieces but up close they were breathtaking!  I love how she had a mixture of statement jewelry and simple pieces that you could layer or just wear by itself.  While I’m not the accessory queen, I could definitely see myself purchasing some pieces to help add a bit of pizazz to my looks.  That wrap chain necklace…yes please!

Lisa Freede, stlfw, ss15, fashion week, saint louis fashion week, alive mag, accessories

“It’s all about the wrinkled look” Audrey stated as one of the models strutted down the runway wearing what appeared to be a shirt that was hadn’t been steamed.  The audience got a good laugh and were in awe of the wearable layered looks from Frank & Eileen’s spring collection.  To me, wrinkled shirts are a HUGE no but I couldn’t help but admire each shirt as they came down the runway perfectly layered and adding a bit of texture to each look.  The best part of this presentation had to be apple purse that one of the models was carrying! Red, sparkly and unique…all on my list of accessories that must be incorporated into closets everywhere!

Frank & Eileen, stlfw, ss15, fashion week, saint louis fashion week, alive mag

Pics C/O Alive Magazine

Oh Johnathon…Johnathon…I don’t even think I’m alone when I say his designs were the fave for the night.  The moment that quarter length black dress came down the runway perfectly accessorized with chunky gold jewelry, I just knew it was love at first sight! It didn’t stop there, there was a tan cape that I couldn’t take my eyes off of and a beautiful black & white leather dress that owned the runway! There were just so many “yeeeesssss” moments from his collection that my camera couldn’t keep up!  My budget needs to meet his designs because there are a few I NEED in my wardrobe!

Jonathon Simkhai, stlfw, ss15, fashion week, saint louis fashion week, alive mag

I cannot forget that the best part of the night was not only was it a fashion presentation but it was also a fundraiser that raised nearly $6,000 for COCA! Every time fashion and philanthropy meet, my heart sings a little! Oh and let’s not forget that I went nuts once I saw the Christmas decorations were up in Neiman’s!! Christmas is my fave time of year so I had to do a photo shoot in front of the beautifully decorated trees!

bstyle, lst, lovestyletransform, stl fashion blogger

I had a blast at the fashion chat and presentation! It definitely was a night full of fun and fashion!! I can’t wait for what else is in store!

xoxo

B logo

Some other fun pics from the night!

bstyle, lst, lovestyletransform, fashion, stl fashion blogger, women's fashion, fall fashion, target blazer, tj maxx, stlfw

Carmen, Jill and myself lookin fine at the event!

bstyle, lst, lovestyletransform, fashion, stl fashion blogger, women's fashion, fall fashion, target blazer, tj maxx, stlfw

I promise Neiman’s has the best lighting!

Linking up with: I Would So Rock This Linkup Party | How I Fall Linkup | Style Elixir |

2 responses to “STLFW: Neiman Marcus Fashion Chat & Presentation

Leave a Reply

