STLFW: Well Dressed Midwest VIP Blogger Lounge

Hey dolls!

So now that STLFW is officially over, I can dedicate some much needed time to getting my recaps on the blog.  I promise blogging without a reliable computer can be a bit challenging BUT I’m grateful that mine hasn’t completely died on me!

So last Friday hundreds of other fab bloggers and myself got the chance to eat, shop and network at the amazing VIP Blogger Lounge!! I had my first experience at spring fashion week but let me tell you this one was bigger and better!! There were tons of new vendors and I know that we all had a great time meeting them and discovering all of the chic items they had to offer!

The event was held at Scape American Bistro and hosted by Well Dressed Midwest’s founder Lindsay Pattan and Jimmy No-Show of the Vital Voice! I know you’re all wondering, “What the heck is Well Dressed Midwest?” Well WDM is a great blogger network that is full of brand opportunities, resources and so much more! Yours truly is on the blogger committee and I am so thrilled and honored that Lindsay chose me to be a part of it! There’s so much in store for WDM and I can’t wait to fill you guys in on what’s to come!

If you haven’t been able to tell, layering will be my best friend this fall/winter and this night wasn’t any different. I wanted to wear these metallic leggings I got from Aldo last year but I never could find the right outfit. I’m also not a fan of having my crouch out while wearing leggings so in my closet they sat until this look came to mind. I didn’t have a specific look I was going for, mostly because I put this together literally an hour before I walked out the door, but I loved how it turned out! Metallic will be a must for this season and I can’t wait to go find more pieces that help to make my looks shine a little brighter! Oh and my necklace…old mardi gras beads that I saw and was like, “well that will make a great necklace!” lol Gotta love those random finds!

Photo courtesy of Alive Magazine/Adrian Walker

Photo courtesy of Alive Magazine/Adrian Walker

Photo courtesy of Alive Magazine/Adrian Walker

Photo courtesy of Alive Magazine/Adrian Walker

BStyle Details: Top – H&M | Skirt – Forever 21 | Leggings – Aldo | Shoes – Nine West Outlet | Necklace – Old Mardi Gras beads

The night was spectacular! I love getting the chance to make connections with brands and laughing with my blogger babes! Here are a few shots from the night that are my absolute fave!

Well Dressed Midwest Blogger Committee!! Pic Courtesy of Alive Magazine

Well Dressed Midwest Blogger Committee!!
Pic Courtesy of Alive Magazine

Meero Mani Nails, Gliks, Bronx Diba, Lookie Liu

Meero Mani Nails, Gliks, Bronx Diba, Lookie Liu

Finally got to meet Chelsea from Shirt Kong!! This beauty helped me tremendously with my #GodBeKnowin shirts! :D

Finally got to meet Chelsea from Shirt Kong!! This beauty helped me tremendously with my #GodBeKnowin shirts! 😀

Sara's Social Booth was AWESOME!! Such fun props to take pics with!

Sara’s Social Booth was AWESOME!! Such fun props to take pics with!

So sad I didn't get my illustration done by the Regional Arts Commission. Those that did were ridic!

So sad I didn’t get my illustration done by the Regional Arts Commission. Those that did were ridic!

All the swag!!

All the swag!!

So glad that Monique was able to come!! A great new blogger that will be doing amazing things!

So glad that Monique was able to come!! A great new blogger that will be doing amazing things!

Stay tuned for more STLFW recaps! This season’s shows were everything and more!

xoxo

B logo

6 responses to “STLFW: Well Dressed Midwest VIP Blogger Lounge

  1. You rock lady! We love you! It was an absolute delight to see you this week! Keep doin’ what you’re doin’ (’cause you do it well!) and hit me up when you need some more fabulous wares! 🙂

Leave a Reply

