STLFW: Breakfast with Naturalizer

Hey dolls!

So it’s a double post day here on LST and that’s because I couldn’t wait until tomorrow to get this post up! Every one knows that shoes are a woman’s best friend and last Thursday at Naturalizer we found out just how true that statement was!

“Hi Ladies, welcome to Naturalizer! Feel free to take a look around and try any shoe on! When you find a pair you like, just let us know, we’ll be buying everyone a pair!”

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

This is the face of one stunned but happy woman!

At first I couldn’t believe my ears, I had to seriously stop and take it all in.  Wait, so you mean that I could pick out any shoe, any shoe at all!! I know the other bloggers and myself were all stunned when we heard that, so much that my blogger babe Tamera even had clarify if there was a price point we should stay in.  After being reassured that we could pick out ANY shoe, that was all we needed to hear! Imagine 15 bloggers in Naturalizer trying on every shoe they could get their hands on! Booties, tall boots and oxfords were everywhere and the wonderful staff was taking it all in stride as they kept bringing out more.

It was basically love at first sight when I saw the Janelle riding boot.  Peanut butter in color, soft leather, extremely comfortable and not to mention I was in desperate need for a tan boot.  As soon as I put it on I knew I had found my pair but not wanting to miss out on all the fun I tried on several more which just let me know Naturalizer has style!

Before this wonderful outing, I hadn’t thought twice about shopping in Naturalizer. Just the name brought up thoughts of old ladies shoes that are comfortable to wear but lacked any sense of style.  I would religiously walk past it while in the mall, a decision that I now regret.  Not only does Naturalizer have some pretty trendy styles, we got to learn more about the history of the company and the inspiration behind their fall collection!

Not only did I learn that Naturalizer was the first company to make shoes for a woman’s foot but that they carry shoes from sizes  4 – 12 and in various widths and calf sizes.  Not too many shoe stores dedicate this kind of time to creating a shoe to fit any woman’s foot so I was thoroughly impressed with the company!  We also learned more about the incredibly chic Niya collection and got to see what different trends inspired the fall collection!  As I swooned over several pair, I kept trying to justify how I could fit one or two of them in my budget! Lol

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

Another shoe I just knew needed to be in my closet! That pop of leopard…yes please!

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

Learning about all of the amazing shoes Naturalizer has!

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

The trends and some of my faves from the day!

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

Can I have them all please??!!

Now on to my look! I took a nod from one of Naturalizer’s trends “Weekend Out” and decided that I would style a look that reflected just that!  I opted to wear a cotton long sleeve dress, some boot socks, an army green vest and of course my Janelle riding boots, which made it perfect for my weekend full of fun! I wore this look to the Midwest Fashion Conference and after as I went shopping in the Loop and ate endless shrimp at Red Lobster! It was perfect because I was able to be chic and comfy while I whisked from place to place on Saturday!  I love a great fashionable look for my weekends and a great pair of boots will help jazz up any outfit! I’m in LOVE with my boots so be prepared to see them…A LOT! 😀

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

The Janelle Riding Boot!

bstyle, naturalizer, lovestyletransform, stlfw, stl fashion blogger, niya shoes, janelle riding boot, style, brown shoe company

BStyle Details: Dress – H&M | Vest – Aeropostale | Necklace & Earrings – Forever 21 | Boots – Naturalizer (here)

Oh what a day!! A huge thank you to the Naturalizer and Brown Shoe Company team!! I had so much fun!!

The STLFW posts aren’t stopping here! Stay tuned for more as I wrap up the whirlwind week!!

xoxo

B logo

  Linking up with: Style Elixir | I Would So Rock This Linkup Party | How I Fall Linkup | Fashion A La Mode  | Personal Style Linkup

4 responses to “STLFW: Breakfast with Naturalizer

Leave a Reply

