STLFW: Lunch with my Blogger Babes

Hey dolls!!

I think it’s about time I wrapped up my STLFW coverage, so today will be flooded with multiple posts about the last few days of the week!

On Thursday after our lovely breakfast at Naturalizer (previous post here), all of the bloggers got the chance to view the other lines of shoes that Brown Shoe Company has in Nordstrom and then off to the Cheshire we went for lunch!

stlfw, stl fashion blogger, the ruby zipper, nordstrom, selfie, brown shoe company, the cheshire, alive mag

Blogger Babe Carmen (The Ruby Zipper) & I taking usies in this amazing mirror in Nordstrom!

As we were all arriving you could immediately tell that we were a bunch of bloggers because one by one we were all helping each other get the perfect outfit shot! Lol As I was waiting for my time in front of the camera, it was quite hilarious seeing everyone in their element! There’s nothing like being around people who get it because outfit photos are a must when I’m out! You just never know when it can be good for a future post (lol the life of a blogger)! After we all got the perfect shots we headed inside for a delish lunch at the Restaurant STL in the Cheshire!

First off we had a mimosa that was to die for! I can’t remember the name but my goodness it was delish! I ordered the Cheshire burger and it was so freaking good. I normally don’t get burgers because I usually like to step outside my comfort zone and try something different but I’m glad I chose it because the sauce they put on there really made it yummy!

stlfw, stl fashion blogger, the ruby zipper, nordstrom, selfie, brown shoe company, the cheshire, alive mag

All the blogger babes!  Pic courtesy of Sarah Stallman

All the blogger babes!
Pic courtesy of Sarah Stallman

I’ve been remixing these overalls ever since I got them earlier this year. I just adore the fact that overalls are back because there’s just so many ways to style them! I opted to just wear the front panel flipped down and paired it with one of my fave sweaters I got from Express years ago! I threw on some nude pumps and out the door I went! I turned out to be a great choice because with all the moving and grooving I did, it was comfy and still styish!

stlfw, stl fashion blogger, the ruby zipper, nordstrom, selfie, brown shoe company, the cheshire, alive mag

stlfw, stl fashion blogger, the ruby zipper, nordstrom, selfie, brown shoe company, the cheshire, alive mag

I thoroughly enjoyed our little blogger’s event that day! It was a great way to unwind from all the fun at Naturalizer but get prepared for the runway show that night. We all sat around talking about random things and the vibe was just so perfect! Love when our community of bloggers gets the chance to hang!

Hope you all enjoyed this quick recap!

xoxo

B logo

One response to “STLFW: Lunch with my Blogger Babes

Leave a Reply

